Officers

David W. Korn

David W. Korn

President

BKD, LLP
dkorn@bkd.com
210.261.3296

John Knighten

John Knighten

President Elect

HealthCare Solutions Alliance
jknighten@choosehcsa.com
713.539.3977

Joe Sereno

Joe Sereno

Vice President

Alamo Orthopedics
jsereno@southtxortho.com
(210) 722-8888

Robbie Connell

Robbie Connell

Treasurer

BKD, LLP
rconnell@bkd.com
210-268-1055

Valerie Lopez

Valerie Lopez

Secretary

Uvalde Memorial Hospital
v.lopez@umhtx.org
830-278-6251, xt.1283

Board of Directors

Claudia Castillo-Falcon

Claudia Castillo-Falcon

Director

Uvalde Memorial Hospital
cfalcon@umhtx.org
830-278-6251, xt1419

Roe Garrett

Roe Garrett

Director

University Health System
roe.garrett@uhs-sa.com
210-743-6501

Lisa Medovich, CPA

Lisa Medovich, CPA

Director

Peterson Regional Medical Center
lmedovich@petersonmc.com
830-258-7632

Tony LoBasso

Tony LoBasso

Director

Methodist Healthcare Ministries
tlobasso@mhm.org
210-581-2284

Jerry Dominguez

Jerry Dominguez

Director

McAllen Medical Center
dominguez.jerry@sbcglobal.net
936-208-1408

Mike Trostel

Mike Trostel

Director

LaPorte, CPA & Business Advisors
mtrostel@laporte.com
214-923-9852

Committees

Chris Snyder

Chris Snyder

DCMS Contact Chair

Avadyne Health
csnyder@avadynehealth.com
402.943.7701

John Knighten

John Knighten

Programs Chair

HealthCare Solutions Alliance
jknighten@choosehcsa.com
713-539-3977

Joe Sereno

Joe Sereno

Programs Co-Chair

joe.sereno@baptisthealthsystem.com
210.297.7606

Stefan Werdegar

Stefan Werdegar

Region 9 Webinar

Coker Group
swerdegar@cokergroup.com
214.704.9957

Mike Trostel

Mike Trostel

Membership Chair

mtrostel@laporte.com

Jordan Wathen

Jordan Wathen

Membership Co-Chair

CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Alamo Heights
jordan.wathen@christushealth.org
832-347-3223

Robert Gomez

Robert Gomez

Certification Chair

UTRGV School of Medicine, Edinburg Campus
robert.gomez@utrgv.edu
956-665-6405

Joseph Topinka

Joseph Topinka

Certification Co-Chair

Texas State University
josephtopinka@yahoo.com
253-414-7466

Roe Garrett

Roe Garrett

Sponsorship Chair

University Health System
roe.garrett@uhs-sa.com
210-743-6501

Lisa Gregory

Lisa Gregory

Communications Chair

CHRISTUS Santa Rosa
lhtsosie@gmail.com
850-499-8449

Brian Elisco

Brian Elisco

Communications Co-Chair

Baptist Health System
bdelisco@baptisthealthsystem.com
210-297-5600

Clint Owen

Clint Owen

Volunteer Coordinator

Salucro
cowen@salucro.com
972.765.7503

Wes Fountain

Wes Fountain

LINK Chair

Methodist Healthcare System
wes.fountain@mhshealth.com
210.575.0235

David W. Korn

David W. Korn

Founders Point Chair

BKD, LLP
dkorn@bkd.com
210.261.3296

Sandra Melendez

Sandra Melendez

Yerger Chair

Valley Baptist Medical Center
sandra.melendez@valleybaptist.net
956.389.6094

Lisa Keffer

Lisa Keffer

Social Chair

MedA/Rx
lkeffer@medarx.com
972.998.7335

Chapter Administration

Stacy DeMarse

Stacy DeMarse

Administrator

DeMarse Meetings and Events
stacy@demarsemeetings.com
813.994.0107

Alissa Massie

Alissa Massie

Administrator

DeMarse Meetings and Events
Alissa@demarsemeetings.com
(813) 994-0107 x105

Melissa Hale

Melissa Hale

Administrator

DeMarse Meetings and Events
melissa@demarsemeetings.com
(813) 606-4215 xt 106